Beginners Drift What you Brung day coming soon to the North West (Manchester)

Thread in 'Drifting Chat / Pictures / Videos' started by lowdown, Jan 18, 2012.

1. lowdown

lowdown New Member

Hello everyone!

Ive been thinking about starting a new DWYB day in the north west as the only dedicated beginners one is Santapod which is over 4 hours drive for a lot of us up North.

I figured that this forum would be the best place to gauge interest etc. Ive been speaking to both MUFC and MCFC about the use of their car parks and both have agreed that they'd be up for it. The MCFC carpark is actually bigger than the stadium itself and can hold 2500 cars so this potentially could be as big as the Santapod event however I need to have an idea of interest before I committ to renting the space.

I'm pretty new to drifting myself and so have very few contacts in respect of Marshalls, experienced drifters for tuition etc so I'm going to need all the help I can get from the drifting community which has already proved itself to me as very friendly and helpfull. If the event goes well then this will be a regular deal every month and those who help out for the first event will be offered free use of the track at future events!

So basically the aim of this post is to gauge interest of the number of people who would be up for attending and drifting and also any people who would be up for marshalling and Tutoring. Any feedback will be greatly appreciated :)

Prices will be £5 gate entry
    and £60 for an all day drifting pass
    There will also be a bar, catering trailer, tyre changing facilities and possibly Go-Karting for the kiddies and the FWD boys :p

Below is a link to an arial view of the venue which as you can see is huge!
    Google Maps

2. R32 GTR

R32 GTR Active Member

Good to see someone taking initiative but you might want to look into Public Liability Insurance before going any further.

3. lowdown

lowdown New Member