Drift practice in NE London

Thread in 'Drifting Chat / Pictures / Videos' started by madein, Aug 23, 2016.

1. madein

madein New Member

Guys,

I'm new to drifting and getting my MX5 ready and planning to do the Essex Arena on 31.08, but as new to it, I'd like to ask, if there is any place or carpark around NE London where you can practice before I go?

2. VAG-Slag

VAG-Slag Member

Any car park you like pal, just don't crash and/or get caught!..

Seriously though, there are no car parks you can legally drift in and I highly doubt, even if someone did know of a cheeky spot, anyone here would recommend a location for you to practice...

3. cheekybabe96

cheekybabe96 New Member

Just a warning if drifting Essex Arena prepare for damage, its an banger racing track so you can imagine how your car is going to look by the end of the day, just a heads up, all fun and games though. Good luck in finding your car park remember at your own risk, don't get caught in the act!

4. madein

madein New Member

I was afraid of that answer :cry:

Is it really that bad?

There is probably nothing else around here?

Thank you guys for the answer.

In case I'm caught, it is going to be recless driving and few points or what I can expect?

5. cheekybabe96

cheekybabe96 New Member