***need help with new development!!!***

Thread in 'Drifting Chat / Pictures / Videos' started by jthrasher45, Aug 25, 2016.

1. jthrasher45

jthrasher45 New Member

hey everyone I'm an amateur drifter and developer over in the USA. i have developed a prototype for a tire sprinkler system that would be used to spray water, or any kind of coolant onto your tires with just a click of a button to protect from tire overheating, tire wear and tear, and leaves more money in your pocket. I would like to mass produce and try to get in the hands of amateur and professional drifters. i would just like to know how high would the demand be for this type of technology over in that area or just any area. please respond with opinions and ideas, along with where you are located and what you think of the idea. Thanks in advance

Jason, with Rustic Customs :D

2. Elonexx

Elonexx Member

Interesting idea, similar to water cooled brakes on trucks I guess!

My initial thoughts would be, part of drifting is the tyre smoke, which would be lost with wet tyres, like drifting in the rain?

Also, rigging two pipes and sprayers to your wash bottle could achieve the same thing? Currently used like this for intercooler/rad sprayers. Not to put down your idea, there could well be demand for a sorted proper system, but I'm not sure.

Just my thoughts, and good luck!

3. sparky_s13

sparky_s13 Active Member

You will never overcome the heat/wear when drifting, that's what its all about.

I see no benefit whatsoever therefore I'm out.

4. jthrasher45

jthrasher45 New Member

Thanks for your input, i understand the smoke is a big part of the sport but in the region i live in, there's a lot of people that like to just go mess around and not try to blow clouds of smoke because we've always just went through town sideways drifting so the less cloud the less likely you are to get caught my the cops! haha but thanks for your input!

5. jthrasher45

jthrasher45 New Member