New guy with a Skyline

Thread in 'Drifting Chat / Pictures / Videos' started by Joelz0rs, Sep 26, 2014.

1. Joelz0rs

Joelz0rs New Member

Hi everyone,

i'm sure you are all probably bored of these but i thought i'd introduce myself anyway. Recently joined the world of owning a Skyline after fantasising about owning one for many years.

I'm relatively new to the car scene even though most of my close friends have a great love for cars (im the only Jap owner within our group though but it's more about sharing that same love of tearing our hair out about because of our cars and getting too overly excited about them)...

Based in the south of the UK, I came across this R33 GTS-T import (thanks to my sister literally forcing the advertisement for it in front of my face) about a month ago. Whats funny is that i wasn't actively looking for one. Due to other reasons, this opportunity was one not to be missed, as i knew i would never be in a position again to do this...

A couple of emails later and after a spontaneous drive up to Birmingham the following day, I had agreed on coming back with a wad of cash...and heres why...