First drift car HELP!

Thread in 'Other Chat' started by GTR SKYLINE, Mar 1, 2015.

1. GTR SKYLINE

GTR SKYLINE New Member

Hi all,
    I'm soon going to be starting my own drift car build!
    But there's an issue.....
    Since I'm new to the world of drifting, I need some help on what car to buy (budget is: £500 - £3500) and what upgrades to put on the car. (Keeping in mind this car will also be for everyday use)

I also don't mind buying a car with a blown engine for about £500 and replacing the engine with an SR20, RB26 or a 2JZ (IF THATS ANY CHEAPER) but the issue with this is that I don't know the engine prices, where to look for the engines and where to look for the cars with the blown engines (Any links to websites would be greatly appreciated)

Also, is an engine swap easy to do?

Thank you very much and have a nice day!

2. Andy318ti

Andy318ti Active Member

3. GTR SKYLINE

GTR SKYLINE New Member

4. Bit-Of-A-Noob

Bit-Of-A-Noob New Member

Alright so I'm new too, perhaps a touch further along, I don't know...

However I found doing some drift experience days and going to events was a massive help, the guys and gal's at learn2drift are ace and it really gives you a feel for it, and using their cars shows that you don't need massive hp and custom cars to drift, for example I drove/drifted and donut'ed their stock S13 which had/has when *new* 'bout 130hp ? correct me if wrong! But it slid with ease...