RX7 FC, Low milage and great condition!!

Thread in 'Drift cars for sale' started by Mattyboi, Apr 21, 2009.

1. Mattyboi

Mattyboi Active Member

RX7 FC, Low milage and great condition!! £450!!!!!

I`m after swapping my FC, being a student i need somehing cheaper to drift and tbh i cant do the FC justice with mods without fucking it up on my budget and i`ve found something else so this has to go!

New price, £450 takes it away!

The car is a 1988 RX7 FC EGI.

UK car.

38,000miles from new.

Red.

4 months tax.

9 months MOT.

Mods

The car has had the normal FC do at home mods. This includes Fat mike power steering mod (he took it off), removing the mechanical oil injecttion pump so the car runs on premix with normal 2 stroke oil. The secondary throttle butteryflys have been removed and the throttle body has been smoothed and knife edged. The idle and emmisions stuff (rats nets) has been removed to free up abit of power.

Pics

Photo0478-1.

Photo0463.

Photo0466.

Photo0465.

Photo0464.

Photo0468.

Photo0469.

Photo0470.

Photo0476.

Photo0477.

bad points

The car has a broken mirror glass and chipped mirror cover

Photo0471.

Photo0472.

The car has two small spots of rust from where the spoiler has been removed

Photo0475.

Photo0473.

The radio is abit tempremental but its really old, tomy my first CD player spec. The window wipers only have the normal speed. The exhaust rattles where it vibrates on its mounts over rought roads, just needs a dash of DW40, and has a small blow. Its still on the origianl exhaust! lol! Could do with a new battery tray, only held in with cable ties at the mo but its not going anywhere. The gear box crunches between 3rd and 4th when changing hard when driving fast, fine for daily driving though.

It was up for £900 ovno before but now i just want to cover the cost of the new car.

New price, £450 takes it away!