NA S14 Street Car

Thread in 'Project Cars and Builds Threads' started by Gooly, Oct 17, 2016.

1. Gooly

Gooly Member

Hey, here's my 1994 Silvia Qs.

[​IMG]

Before I get onto the S14, I'll run thru the cut down story that led me to this point since I'm bored and avoiding doing any of my coursework at the moment. I'm currently a uni student and have been around drifting for the last 3 years now. First RWD was at 18 in the form of a Volvo 360;

[​IMG]

it was a completely standard 2l carbed GLE with a locked rear diff, which I started to learn the basics of streeto in. Few crashes and fixes later I had learnt to hold a decent skid but not much more; I then sold it and bought this:

[​IMG]

Which I kept completely standard and just drove around in. Blew the HG on the CA, put another one in and then sold it after having completely obliterated my wallet on running it. I realised it was probably best I got something easier to run and skid ready, so I picked up this 328.

[​IMG]

Pretty looking but broken in so many ways, I learnt how to do shift lock entries and transitions but again never got round to doing a drift day. After getting points for speeding I sold it due to not being able to afford the insurance; strangely enough, getting an S13 was actually cheaper so I picked up this:

[​IMG]

which was probably the worst decision I have ever made in my entire life. Massively overpriced and broken in pretty much every way (pic taken after cleaning up and lowering somewhat, believe it or not), I drove this probably 6 times in the 4 months I owned it and then sold after the bottom end went.

A few cars later I picked up this 325 coupe at the end of 2014:

[​IMG]

Which became this:

[​IMG]

Which I took to Lydden and did this:

[​IMG]

And then this.

[​IMG]