Shitty Fucking Lying Bank Bastards!!!

Thread in 'Other Chat' started by Doz_SR20, Nov 9, 2011.

1. Doz_SR20

Doz_SR20 Member

Been trying to buy a house recently, problem is i'm a contractor.

1st option. RBS said we'll give you a mortgage with your dad on it it will be 700 a month. Brilliant. Rang them to make double sure, they said yes.

I then put an offer in on a house. Offer accepted.

Rang RBS, they then said, oh actually because your dads on it and he's 55 we can only do it over 15 years so its actually 1180 a month.

Cunts.

In a state of panic, went to lloyds.

They gave us 2 options:

1. Repayment mortgage with my dad on, over 19 years, 1000 a month.
    2. Interest only, which I can change if and more hopefully when I become permanent in my job, 500 a month.

I thought great, i'll do interest only untill march which is when my contracts up for renewal and I will hopefully get offered a permenant position. I'll then change to repayment, take my dad off and extend it to 25/30 years. In the mean time i'll pay what I can afford, circa 700 a month.

Bank went and did house survey, all good.

They sent us mortgage offer in writing of the 1st option, which was the one we hadn't chosen.

Rang lloyds and gave them a bollocking, they said sorry, we'll send you the right one out.

Had a phone call today now saying that they can only offer us the 1st option.

So i've had not one but two banks shit on me, and the house that I'm supposed to be moving into seems to be getting more and more out of reach.

So to sum it up, Banks = Theiving Lieing scum.

2. richy d

richy d Active Member

try chelsea building society.They gave me and the mrs a mortgage when no one else would.

Been with them 5 years and not had a problem.Ive just reduced my term by 15 years saving 74,000quid.With current interest rates it works out to 8quid more a month than we were origionally paying,yet they didnt bat an eyelid.

HSBC on the other hand....w###ers!!

3. Doz_SR20

Doz_SR20 Member