Southwall Smokers... Lydden Hill Drift Day 27th April 2013

Thread in 'Drifting Chat / Pictures / Videos' started by lezbrucelee, Mar 6, 2013.

1. lezbrucelee

lezbrucelee Southwall Smokers

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Lydden Hill Race Circuit, Wootton, Canterbury, Kent CT4 6RX | T - (01304) 830557 | F - (01304) 831715

Our next date for drifting is the 27th April 2013, as always these days are open to all levels of driver from total newbies to super duper pros everyone is welcome, We will be running allocated sessions according to your driver level so those new to drifting dont have to worry about those pro pushing them round the circuit.
    The groups are:-

Novice..... Either you have done no drifting before or you have done a few days but are still learning to drift.

Intermidiate... Youve done a fair bit of drifting and are a fairly capable driver and dont spin out on every lap.

Expert/Pro.... You have done plenty of drifting and are at a level where you either could hold or do hold a drift licence of some description.

In the event these 3 groups are full we will run a 4th group but this generally ends up being another intermidate group

1- The Day is Open to all levels of driver. Please use the decription above to try and decide which group you belong in, If we get fully booked you might not have the chance to change groups.

2-We are running the 3/4 loop circuit which includes the section the BDC used last year, including the plastic walls on the exit of some corners so if you chose you can 'run the wall' (see above pic)

3-Tyres Services will be on site from 9-5 (£5 PER SWAP, FROM £2.50 A TYRE, £2 DISPOSAL) All tyres will now be disposed of on the day.
    http://www.willsmobiletyres.co.uk/default.htm
    or
    http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/pages/Wills-Mobile-Tyres/10636457687?fref=ts