Budget E34 520iTT weird car with a weird engine. (Pic/video Heavy thread)

Thread in 'Project Cars and Builds Threads' started by 520iトージング, Jan 8, 2017.

1. 520iトージング

520iトージング New Member

Hey guys, I am a student from Europe and I finally found some time and managed to pick some images to make this thread. Please remember that I study abroad and will try to update the thread regularly, but sometimes it will take longer as the only time for the car is when I am at home.
    So anyway let me introduce you my little beast which started its trip as E34 520i Touring

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Trip home

[​IMG]

After ariving to my hometown doing some washing for that extra blink when you buy your first car(not that it helped in any way cause the paint is really done for the years it has)

[​IMG]

Just the night Ive bought my car

[​IMG]
    Everything about the car at the time I bought it:
    R15 styling 2 rims with too old winter tyres to even ride on dry road
    3.64lsd which is kinda not common in a car for 500 bucks
    All electric windows
    M50b20 engine (drinking a bit of water not much tho)
    Damaged front end (missing fan and fan viscous coupling)cause of overheating
    Front lowering springs

MODS after buying the car:
    Fixing the fan and welding the viscous coupling(cool air for days)
    Grippy R16 styling 5 wheels with 35mm spacers
    Cutting rear springs by half (Static stance you know)
    Replacing old rear Upper strut mount as they were practicaly destroyed
    Removing 3.64 LSD diff and putting 3.91 welded diff from E28 (top speed like 180km/h(111mph))
    Weight reduction, removing anything i didnt need (got to 1400kg/3086lbs, not the lightest car in the game)
    Mounting turbo from m51 2.5tds, Garrett TB2514 to exhaust manifold welded specialy for turbo, I actually bought them from my very good friend who has turbo E30.
    Fuel pressure regulator