A31 the Noobie

Thread in 'Project Cars and Builds Threads' started by seyid omer delice, Nov 6, 2018.

1. seyid omer delice

seyid omer delice New Member

THIS IS NOT A DRIFT BUILD

quick look:
    [​IMG]

Hello guys. This is my /Kind of a build/ thread. I have had an a31 Cefiro, which actually is an Altima Laurel but not really either of them. What I mean is that it has the Cefiro chassis code and does not look like Laurel or Altima. Though it comes with a CA20S engine in it which is more than crappy for anything.
    So when I got this car my plan was to throw a 1uzfe in it. I had the money and everything but life has its ups and downs. I had to spend all my money on something else then. I had only a few bucks left which was barely enough to afford a ca18det.

Let me give you an important information about my knowledge about cars. Its NON. I am just a newbie that took up this hobby. Having struggles affording parts and these cars are considered RARE in my country. So there are few garages that can work on them. The problem is they are NOT known to be decent ones. Neither their work or them themselves. So I have to do it all... somehow...
    The car has some weird bodykit on it. I want to get the OEM front bumper and do something about the rear bumper. You will see in the pictures below. Please do not mind the exhaust. I had to put something there to drive it all the way back to my town WITHOUT getting a ticket lol.

So this is what has been done to the car so far:
    • CA18DET and its gearbox swapped in ( the engine has poor condition )
    • Front brakes and brake calipers converted to s13.
    • Seat leather conversion for more fresh look
    • Floor isolation
    • Rays G-games Sidewinder 17" wheels
    From when I did the isolation
    [​IMG]