Altezza 3sge beams + greddy turbo kit 0.6 bar | should I change the ECU?

Thread in 'Technical Questions' started by ccrroocc, May 31, 2018.

  1. ccrroocc

    ccrroocc New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey everyone! Just installed the greddy turbo kit on my 3sge beams altezza. In the beginning it was just around 0.3 bar.. everything was fine. Recently I've lowered the compression and boosted to around 0.5, 0.6 bar..
    Here's the thing.. I have stock fuel pump, and stock ECU. While accellerating, whenever I press the throttle gently, and increase the throttle as it accelerates, it does pretty well.. but whenever I'm going full throttle, it doesn't.. I can see the turbo going up to like 0.5 bar, but it doesn't accelerate normally whenever I fully press the throttle..
    What could be the problem? Is it just the fuel pump, or I should buy another 500$ remapped ecu as well?
    Thanks in advance!

    20180322_183104.
     
  2. matthew_l

    matthew_l Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Posts:
    556
    Likes Received:
    8
  3. r3k1355

    r3k1355 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Posts:
    3,561
    Likes Received:
    157
    You should do both really.
     
  4. BenRice

    BenRice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Posts:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    300
    Are you trying to fix it cheaply, or properly?

    Cheaply: adjustable FPR and wind 5psi more into the base fuel pressure
    Cheapish: Walbro 255, SAFC and add more fuel yourself
    Average: Walbro 255, SAFC set on a dyno
    Slightly more exy: Walbro 255, remapped ECU
    Properly: Walbro 255, bigger injectors, remapped ECU
     
  5. jabran200

    jabran200 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Posts:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would start by getting an ecu as you need proper control of fuel and ignition at the very least.
     

Share This Page