Bmw e36 328 m62 supercharger conversion!

Thread in 'Project Cars and Builds Threads' started by scottycsx, Nov 4, 2012.

  1. scottycsx

    scottycsx Jdm tight yo!

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    1,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    gloucestershire
    ............
     
    #1 scottycsx, Nov 4, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2013
  2. Stavros

    Stavros Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Posts:
    26,143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Isle of bollocks
    Now it's on Driftworks you best drift it Scotty, no excuses, it's the law!
     
  3. Minigibbo

    Minigibbo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Posts:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bournemouth
    Nice start to your thread, car looks good.

    What made you want 7300..? Majority go for 7000.

    Well specced 328's can laugh on track vs oem m3's in both 36 and 46 format

    Guess this isn't a skidder then..?
     
  4. scottycsx

    scottycsx Jdm tight yo!

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    1,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    gloucestershire
    .............
     
    #4 scottycsx, Nov 4, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2013
  5. scottycsx

    scottycsx Jdm tight yo!

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    1,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    gloucestershire
    .............
     
    #5 scottycsx, Nov 4, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2013
  6. scottycsx

    scottycsx Jdm tight yo!

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    1,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    gloucestershire
    ...........
     
    #6 scottycsx, Nov 4, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2013
  7. victim

    victim Bimmer Skidder

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Walsall
    Another awesome project that I'll be keeping an eye on. Seems to be a few on here lately :)
     
  8. Dex

    Dex kut!

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Posts:
    14,382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Clogsville
    TOTALLY unfair! i was expecting a m62 v8 with a supercharger! oh btw, loud superchargers ftw!
     
  9. Wackojacko.

    Wackojacko. Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Posts:
    611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berks
    Nice, I like the "not just put an M3 engine in it" bmw Tuning solutions......
     
  10. victim

    victim Bimmer Skidder

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Walsall
    I thought the same from the thread title lol
     
  11. scottycsx

    scottycsx Jdm tight yo!

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    1,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    gloucestershire
    ...........
     
    #11 scottycsx, Nov 5, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2013
  12. supernova-dw

    supernova-dw Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Posts:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Vientiane, Lao.
    Subscribed!

    This looks like it's going to be good! You got the supercharger for a bargain too hey! What are you going to do engine management wise???
     
  13. scottycsx

    scottycsx Jdm tight yo!

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    1,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    gloucestershire
    ...........
     
    #13 scottycsx, Nov 5, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2013
  14. scottycsx

    scottycsx Jdm tight yo!

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    1,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    gloucestershire
    ...........
     
    #14 scottycsx, Nov 5, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2013
  15. Dex

    Dex kut!

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Posts:
    14,382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Clogsville
    dude, KDFi do a plug and play ECU for your engine. and its prerry cheap, build in MAP sensor aswell. There's a "WAR" chip in usa, fully programmable and iirc you can add a switch for 4 diffrent maps (with/without launch control, anti lag etc etc)
     
  16. scottycsx

    scottycsx Jdm tight yo!

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    1,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    gloucestershire
    ...........
     
    #16 scottycsx, Nov 5, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2013
  17. 86jay

    86jay -NIGHTSPIRIT FAMILY-

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2004
    Posts:
    3,489
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Stourbadastan
    If its a Bosch ecu you have a chance of properly mapping it. I haven't found anyone who can live map the Siemens loads of people offer chav chip tuning reflashes but where the maps come from I have no idea.
     
  18. scottycsx

    scottycsx Jdm tight yo!

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    1,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    gloucestershire
    ...........
     
    #18 scottycsx, Nov 6, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2013
  19. LittleMark

    LittleMark -NIGHTSPIRIT-

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Posts:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moseleysouthsidebrum
    what you trying to say..

    No live map for the siemens, But if tuning is needed then its a case of dyno it, read file, adjust the file, write back to ecu - dyno again - more adjustment and so on..

    Great project, ill check back regular!
     
  20. scottycsx

    scottycsx Jdm tight yo!

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    1,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    gloucestershire
    ........
     
    #20 scottycsx, Nov 6, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2013

Share This Page