Hudson's street/drift PS13

Thread in 'Project Cars and Builds Threads' started by Hudson., Apr 27, 2010.

  1. Clive

    Clive Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Posts:
    5,638
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    chichester, west sussex nr portsmouth
    lots of shiny parts :)

    dont hang about do ya mate!!

    you gonna use some braided turbo lines?

    seems silly not to whilst turbo is out....

    oh and you need a new signture ;)
     
  2. Hudson.

    Hudson. JIBES

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Waterlooville, Portsmouth
    Yeah been tempted to do the lines. But tbh I really cannot be fooked to spend anymore cash at the moment as thats all ive been doing haha. I'll save for some sort of 350-400 brake turbo and get lines when I swap that in.

    The turbo was ultra easy to get out, got all the nuts off the manifold from above with no probs, even the elbow-to frontpipe came undone with nothing snapping lol. Only tricky bit was the block side banjo on the turbo.

    And yeah need a new sig, been too busy spannering recently to get on photoshop hahaha.
     
  3. Clive

    Clive Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Posts:
    5,638
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    chichester, west sussex nr portsmouth
    they will just make installing alot easier...

    and last thing you want is for oil line to break on a drift day.

    i would at least replace the oil line at a cost of about £30....

    oh and new sig looking good ;)
     
  4. turbopaul

    turbopaul Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Posts:
    1,484
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southampton
    Absolute perfection dude! Some subtle skirts and a slight pull and thats it - done! :thumbs:
     
  5. Hudson.

    Hudson. JIBES

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Waterlooville, Portsmouth
    Thanks man!! Steelies inspired by your car so thanks alot :thumbs:

    Got that ghey elbow insert for the o2 sensor out.

    Only to find that the insert is too big for the hole in the japspeed elbow..

    Im guessing the hole is for an s14 o2 sensor direct fitment, must be bigger than the s13 ones?

    Anyways can I run it without the o2 sensor in the elbow? As I can just run the o2 sensor thats at the cat (which would now be decat), so wouldnt make a difference? Or do I have to run both or none at all?
     
  6. Joe-sef

    Joe-sef -Broseph-

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Posts:
    5,193
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Gooo west....
    a few points. dont know if you have/will but just thought id cover.

    Gaskets, when you put this all back together do not, just dont even contemplate putting it back together with the gaskets it came with, go to nissan and get a full set, of proper nissan ones. will cost you a little about £100 for them all, but its so worth it. trust me ive been there done that and had the whole lot blow itself apart.

    second - dont mock the T25g, id really condsider alot before changing it. infact, unless im ever going to reach JDM BDC pro - top end im not even going to think about it, not for a few years. you can get 280bhp/300ft/lb with a t25G and its all at 3400 rpm perfect for 90% of the tracks in the uk. (see build thread for printouts)

    the 02 sensors. when ive had mine off and back on. its run like crap for the first 10/15 mins, just with them getting dirty/moved about. so my guess is if they aint in, its probably going to be even worse. unless you disconnect it completely (which i havent tried)

    also mine has like a adapter, ill take a photo of it to show you. it goes into the large hole and allows the smaller one to fit.

    also mine runs on stock turbo lines, no problems, just made fitting it a pain (according to mitch haha) as i wanted my turbo bolts fitted tabed welded etc so they never come undone. Because that. was a pain in the ass coming undone every 100 miles.
     
  7. James_H

    James_H Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Posts:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    You need to run both mate.

    The first lambda sensor is there to tell the ECU what the mixture is doing inside the engine and its the important one.

    All the second one is there for is to send a signal to the ECU so as that it knows if the cat is working or not. It doesn't controll the mixture.
     
  8. Hammond

    Hammond Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Posts:
    7,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canterbury
    looks fucking mint!!
     
  9. Hudson.

    Hudson. JIBES

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Waterlooville, Portsmouth
    Thanks fellas!

    Ill try without joe and see what it runs like. Just waiting on that gasket before fitting it all back on.

    Would be cool if you could sort a pic of your setup though! Be good to know what I need should I require putting the lambda back in.

    I asked in the tech section James and a few peeps said they run their cars without them and its absolutely fine? So I dunno really. Will have to see how it goes without. Youre saying I can leave the cat sensor out then? Thats cool.

    Cheers Hammond :thumbs:
     
  10. Carta

    Carta Okishima

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Posts:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah I need a boot carpet if you can source one!
     
  11. Hudson.

    Hudson. JIBES

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Waterlooville, Portsmouth
    All fitted!!

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    And a pic to show the clearance, its awesome:

    [​IMG]


    Well worth it if you have a slammed car!
     
  12. Carta

    Carta Okishima

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Posts:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need one of those for mine as, my one is daft low, cant drive up sloped curbs or in tramlines on the motorway without scraping!
     
  13. reeperR32

    reeperR32 Drift-Street-Imports

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Posts:
    8,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Woking Surrey
    Looking good mate, I wanna sell my bn skirts of my s13 if your interested?

    Also my exhaust scrapes all the time, would a d/pipe like yours fix that? Benefits from a twin pipe?
     
    #73 reeperR32, May 12, 2010
    Last edited: May 12, 2010
  14. Hudson.

    Hudson. JIBES

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Waterlooville, Portsmouth
    Thanks!!

    Cool, what ones are they? Any pics?
     
  15. reeperR32

    reeperR32 Drift-Street-Imports

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Posts:
    8,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Woking Surrey
  16. turbopaul

    turbopaul Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Posts:
    1,484
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southampton
    Where did you get the exhaust done mate?
     
  17. Robbs

    Robbs FRANTIC

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2005
    Posts:
    9,556
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    FAREHAM (Almost-Portsmouth-ish)
    he fitted it himself Paul :nod:
     
  18. Hudson.

    Hudson. JIBES

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Waterlooville, Portsmouth
    Thanks for the heads up mate but a bit hovercrafty for the look im after with this. Suits your car though! Just wouldnt suit mine without any aero.

    Cheers anyway :thumbs:

    Yes matey I did it myself, bit of a bastard though to be fair. I cant get my car very high off the ground and it didnt line up that well really. Trickyest part was lining it up for the elbow. Its got stupidly stiff exhaust rubber hangers, so hard to get off! Had to use waterpump pliers to get them off and copperslip+g clamp to get them back on hahaha.
     
  19. reeperR32

    reeperR32 Drift-Street-Imports

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Posts:
    8,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Woking Surrey
    Fair play mate, yer to squary for mine

    u seen my post about your downpipe?
     
  20. Hudson.

    Hudson. JIBES

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Waterlooville, Portsmouth
    Sorry missed that post.

    But yeah where abouts does yours scrape? Downpipe or back box?

    The twinpipe downpipe is awesome and I cant see me hitting it, it sits higher than the chassis rails so you'll have to bottom the chassis out to get near it and you still wouldnt hit it haha.

    Its got the same capacity as a 3", so its 2x1.5" pipes, which means you can have them running side by side as opposed to one chunk pipe, giving more clearance. Well reccomended, you can buy them on the driftworks shop!
     

Share This Page