Me first s13

Thread in 'Project Cars and Builds Threads' started by paul0547, Aug 23, 2010.

1. paul0547

paul0547 Member

Hi all!

Right.. Always had a thing for s13s and was flicking through autotrader and saw a nice bog standard one. From previous experience with skylines always like to do/try to the work myself :wack:. So popped down to see it and she was Mint! Never drifted or ragged the fella had owned her for the last 15 years.. On top of that full service history and 1 year MOT had to have her!!.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Im new to s13s so any help/tips along the way would be great!

What do you all think?

Ive heard that these engines are unreliable if you go above stage one is this true? Im guessing stage one is full exhaust, induction kit, fmic?

Thanks paul

#1 paul0547, Aug 23, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2011
  2. S13Dr1fter

S13Dr1fter ~SOUTHERN DRIFT RC~

very tidy mate :) lots of potential
    best thing to make it last is changing its fluids regularly, same with any engine really, just more often with a CA lol

3. nissanr34cal

nissanr34cal Well-Known Member

u need to start by slamming it and putting some nice rims on it, and an exhaust

4. lee+jo

lee+jo Member

hi mate looks a nice clean car mate yeah i'd say slam it and a nice set of wheels. ca's can be reliable upto about 280bhp after that they can be fragile depends what you want out of it. if you want more bhp than 280 i'd recomend doing an sr20 swap which are more reliable and will handle around 350bhp with no problems. it just depends on your budget.

5. xborninthefightx

xborninthefightx JZX BOSS

Does look very clean, first thing would be change oil and have a GOOD look for an rust and if there is any, (which most likely there will be) sort that out before it gets worse. How much has the car done btw.

6. paul0547

paul0547 Member

Thanks all..