R32 RB20 help!!!!

Thread in 'Technical Questions' started by xsweeperx, Sep 10, 2014.

  1. xsweeperx

    xsweeperx Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Posts:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've searched thru a lot of forums and just cant' find a solid answer. So I have an R32 with and RB20 with a R33 PS pump that the previous owner swapped. It works but the R33 PS pump has just two ribs _^_^_ and the RB20 crank pulley it goes to is three. _^_^_^_. Attached is a picture if needed.

    My question is: Does an R34 Neo PS pump have the three ribs _^_^_^_ and will it work with no problems? Or is there a better solution?

    Thank you!

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Marg

    Marg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Posts:
    376
    Likes Received:
    5
    I don't know the answer, however, why not go back to a 32 pump that fits and works?
    Just wondering?
     
  3. Michael E36

    Michael E36 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Posts:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also changed my pump for an r33 as the r32 packed in haha. As above, why not just go back to the r32 one?
     
  4. Ton-Kin

    Ton-Kin BDC Pro Driver

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    2,272
    Likes Received:
    0
    whats the problem i dont get it? nothing wrong with running it like that
     
  5. xsweeperx

    xsweeperx Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Posts:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sorry I did forget to mention, the owner removed all of the HICAS and the R33 pump installed is much smaller and lighter so I'm assuming to save a little more weight.

    And Ton-Kin, it does work as it is but as you can see, the belt over a few months gets a little worn and frayed much faster from sliding around on the crank pulley.

    Anyone else out there have any inputs!? :D
     
  6. xsweeperx

    xsweeperx Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Posts:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bump, any others out there have some knowledge in this?
     

Share This Page