S13 BC Coilover with Geo Master or Wisefab set up

Thread in 'Technical Questions' started by SRRay, Nov 6, 2014.

  1. SRRay

    SRRay mr fussy!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Posts:
    921
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ireland
    Just wondering has anybody ran BC coilover with a geomaster or wisefab set up without much modifacation?

    Peoples thoughts /opinions please? :D
     
  2. PhilMorrison

    PhilMorrison WholeLifeCrisis
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Posts:
    11,449
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Birmingham.
    They should fit fine together. Obviously you know that HSD's are better though right? ;)
     
  3. SRRay

    SRRay mr fussy!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Posts:
    921
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ireland
    Of course!:nod:
    Cheers Phil:thumbs: 10% discount still running on all items??
    Money to be got rid of and all that ha!;)
     
  4. PhilMorrison

    PhilMorrison WholeLifeCrisis
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Posts:
    11,449
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Birmingham.
    Yep the 10% discount will run until 10:10pm on Friday the 14th :thumbs:
     
  5. NikH

    NikH Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Posts:
    714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London/Essex
    Im running the BC BR's on my S13 with the Geomaster 2 Knuckles... slight grinding back of the cup of the coilover is required to clear the welds on the knuckles but its not alot of work... The coilover cup holes need to be drilled out to 14mm and you need some 14mm High tensile bolts to go in there. Easy to do
     
  6. SRRay

    SRRay mr fussy!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Posts:
    921
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ireland
    Cool,cheers for that!:thumbs:
     
  7. Ollie

    Ollie LOOSE!

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Posts:
    1,696
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    London
    To avoid drilling out your coilover holes just go to B&Q and buy a £1.50 section of steel 14mm OD pipe. Its got 13mm Inner diameter, so you cut it down to the width of the mounting point on the hub, tap it in (its perfectly snug) and then use your standard S13 bolts. Easier and cheaper.
     

Share This Page