s13 Vs s14a, Pros & Cons

Thread in 'Drifting Chat / Pictures / Videos' started by Cog Head, Jul 21, 2009.

1. Cog Head

Cog Head Member

hi all,:wave: as some of you may know, iv been littering the forums with questions as im looking to buy a s14a, but iv since been looking at s13's and ther growing on me, now i dont know what car i want!:confused:

So... heres my question, whats the pros & cons to each car?

engine / gearbox
    handling / braking
    engine performance / reliabillity

ect ect ect... your the experts :worthy:

Many thankings :thumbs:

Brad.

2. pegbox7

pegbox7 Member

Hi,

i'm new to this sport also and this Forum, but i went out and tried a few cars and the S13 for me as a beginer was such a well balanced car and it also feels light and compact giving the driver bags of confidence.

In my opinion its also that classic COST vs RISK scenario which gains confidence. What i mean by that is if you have £1500 in your car you will drive it very differently to a car you have £4,500 in !!!!!!

I liked the S13 so much i bought a second S13 as i have out grown the original one in just 2 weeks......DRIFTING its totally addictive :thumbs:

Good luck with your search.................

3. Cog Head

Cog Head Member

wicked, thanks, it seems i can afford a much nicer s13 too ac s14a's seem to be expencive with low miles.

another thing is, whats toe power to weight ratio for the cars as standard?
    i know the 180 is lighter than the 200, but then youve got to account for the more power the 200 has.

things just got a whole lot more difficalt!!!

if i can i want to have a car at the end of next friday, the rents are away on holls for 2 weeks so i will have loads of space and time to what i want to, and maybe even sneak a few parts into the dishwasher :thumbs: the work of god if you ask me!

4. mitto

mitto -NIGHTSPIRT FAMILY-

spare panels are cheaper for S13s (if you mean uk RS13), but generally they are rusty and come with a shit engine, the CA18DET.